Buteyko - First Post Here. Hi :)

Valentino

Hi All,

My first post here. I've been dipping in and out of this forum for many years as a lurker and have had a very up and down time with my health and with trying to apply Ray Peat's work. One of the problems I've had has certainly related to the lower functioning of my mind when my metabolism has been low. The effect is only really noticeable as you get better. This has meant that I haven't been able to think very rationally about Ray's work for large periods of time, and given the nature of his writing, you really need to be able to do this.

I think that Ray's work is difficult to understand as his analysis comes from a very different perspective from most. When he looks at a certain data point, he is viewing it, for instance, in the context of a certain view of cell structure, creating different interactions with substances whose significance takes on new meaning within the overall view, eg, in the presence of carbon dioxide, the structure, function and ability to produce energy of an organism is essentially transitioned into a different phase from when CO2 is not present.