betrayed by pork.

drealism/h2o

Hi.

I am new to this whole concept of health care, but would love to learn as much as possible--especially the information on Progest-e, and diet.

I heard about Ray Peat through Mary Shomon's site in an interview.

I need some advice on NDT if possible. I began taking-somewhat successfully-Armor brand NDT over ten years ago now. Not happy with the reformulated type, I tried Erfa's brand, and felt better. I began a strict Paleo type diet at that time as well, as I was diagnosed with a severe hormonal imbalance. I am now onto trying Thiroyd by Greater Pharma, but I am afraid it won't work well for me. Does anyone have any success story of taking Thiroyd?

I am beginning to worry. At least if someone here can say 'yes it worked for me' I can justify my purchasing it, when it may not work out in the long run...my health is getting worse since May.

I was taking Efra back in May, along with an herbal formula full of plant derived cruciferous vegetables..so perhaps this is what caused the forty pounds I 've gained since end of Feb? I don't know. All I do know is that I am not the only person who had a nasty issue with Erfa..very discouraging to say the least.

Forgive my mood in writing here as I am really half awake at this point, and the sun is still out. Hurrah.

tara

:welcome drealism

I can't comment on thse thyroid formulations - hopefully others who have experience of them will.