Best Methods For Rasing Dopamine Through Diet

Jsaute21

What are some proven ways to boost natural dopamine levels in the body? I take my add medication only once a week because i am somewhat fearful of synthetic substances, but i feel noticeably better when taking it. (Lazer focused, lift in mood, far more regular with bowel movements). Side effects are limited for me. I was prescribed concerta when i was in middle school because i loved running around and couldn't sit still. I always had little motivation in school. I am prone to depression/anxiety which i believe is triggered by ADD symptoms of not being able to let in significant things go. I stopped taking in college. From a health perspective, things look great on the outside, but i have just delved in to this thyroid topic. I have definitely been hypo for a couple of years...as i was a former pro athlete (lacrosse) that under eat because of superficial reasons. I am starting to follow Peat and Tom Brimeyer now and believe i am nursing myself to health. Please comment as you see fit on ways to maximize natural dopamine conversion, metabolism and thyroid health as well as supporting testosterone. Below is my daily schedule.

6:00 Wake up.
7 Am breakfast: 2 eggs cookedi n butter w/ 2 glasses of OJ with salt and gelatin. (I take taurine, choline, ginko biloba and vitamin D with this meal). Once a week i take concerta. (18 MG).
7:30-8:00: coffee with milk, gelatin, sugar.
9:30-10: Applesauce and Cottage Cheese
12:30: Depends on the day. chopped liver sandwich with spinach or carnitas at chipotle. Something balanced.
3:00: Raw carrot salad with coconut oil, vinegar. I also eat a couple of dates.
3:30 Sometimes another coffee.
5:30: Work out (if feeling up to it). Either have bcaa or gatorade during.
7:30 balanced dinner. usually sweet potato or a normal potato of some sort.
9:30: Either OJ with gelatin/sugar/salt or some ice cream with honey.

Rand56