Best and easy way to keep teeth healthy and white on a Peat diet?

meatbag

Rinsing after eating or drinking something with acid-ex. Juice, soda

using red light on the teeth is also good

ringing with methylene blue, aspirin solution

oil pulling with coconut or olive oil is antiseptic

keeping the small intestine sterile

getting a good calcium to phosphorus ratio

Roni123@

I realized that increasing the calcium to phosphorus ratio made my teeth denser and firmer

Zoiros

I've been using Peat's guidelines for about 5 years now, and the biggest factor for me is controlling acidity. I add about a quarter tsp sodium bicarbonate to each cup of coffee/OJ. It really cuts down on plaque buildup.

My milk intake is also pretty high, and I get plenty of magnesium and k2.

I've never had a cavity before, and my dental health hasn't changed since I started. I make sure I floss daily, and I brush once a day with a dilute solution of water/peroxide. I notice a little bit of buildup around the gumline, but not a significant amount.

I hate to say it, but my teeth were the cleanest they had ever been when I briefly tried keto 7 years ago. All I did daily was floss, and I would brush twice a week. I never had any plaque buildup, which was the only good thing about that diet.

bzmazu

Sefton10

bzmazu

How do you use it? Do you put it in water and swish it a bit?
Read the article!!....I take 1/2 tsp in mouth...chew a little...swish around...it melts, keep swishing ...spit. I do this before bed.

Tripodi

I realized that increasing the calcium to phosphorus ratio made my teeth denser and firmer
Can you give us the way to or how to get the best or balanced ratio? Will the ratio depend on hight, weight and age? Anything you can share will help me.

Roni123@

Can you give us the way to or how to get the best or balanced ratio? Will the ratio depend on hight, weight and age? Anything you can share will help me.