Benefits of Niacin (Nicotinic Acid), Miracle supplement?

birdbrain

I am a researcher who was studying "long covid" and trying to find what worked for them, this led me to niacin and the more I learn about it, the more it seems like the most important supplement.

What what I have seen, its important to overload the first enzyme and take a dose of 500mg +, you will get an uncomfortable flushing effect. The best protocol would be to take 1-2g a few times a week with a few grams of vitamin C and sodium butyrate (co-factor for the receptors and some peoples gut bacteria doesn't produce butyrate), querceitin would also be helpful.

Here is a blog I wrote about using it for "long covid":

View: https://nkalex.medium.com/the-team-of-front-line-doctors-and-biohackers-who-seem-to-have-solved-long-covid-5f9852f1101d

Hundreds of patients have contacted me and told me their stories using niacin, really miracle level stuff like people being able to walk without a cane again after years of CFS from a viral issue.
It also seems to be able to terminate fevers at high doses, not sure if thats a good thing but its very interesting, one person called it a "chemical exorcism" who had severe covid and rapidly recovered.

Here are some selected publications:
"In the absence of an exogenous supply of niacin, there is a gradual, progressive instability of the genome, characterized by the inability of the antioxidant system to act efficiently, which ultimately leads to cell death."

Minireview Exploring the Biological Cycle of Vitamin B3 and Its Influence on Oxidative Stress: Further Molecular and Clinical Aspects

"our findings demonstrate that acting on GPR109A, niacin shows the potential to maintain energy homeostasis through multipathways, representing a potential approach to the treatment of obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular disease."

Error - Cookies Turned Off