Anemic, TIBC Still Low, TSH Good/normal, Help?

bionicheart

Recent labs:
**TIBC:232mcg (LOW) (NR-- 250mcg-400mcg)
Iron % Sat: 38% (NR--14%-50%)
Iron: 89mcg (NR--35mcg-145mcg)
Ferritin:31mcg/L (NR--11mcg-307mcg)
RBC:3.93x10(12) (NR--3.90x10-5.03)
B12: 467ng/L (NR--180ng/L-914ng/L)
Platelet: 192 x10(9)/L (NR--150 x10(9)/L - 450 x10(9)/L)
TSH: 1.28mIU
*MPV:11.3fL (HIGH) (NR--7.4-10.9fL)
U Prot QI:10mg (ABNORMAL) should be zero (but my doctor has doesn't seem concerned about this, should I be...?)

I've been peating for about 7 months now, a lot of OJ and sugared milk, cheese, a scoop of gelatin in tea. I get most of my protein from dairy. I was a vegetarian for 11 years and am not eating meat except for occasional shrimp.
I just got the great news that my cardiomyopathy diagnosis when I was 21 for an episode of V Tach (28 now) is no longer valid as my cardio echogram has been normal the last 3 years and EF great!
I'm mentioning this because my cardiologist (mayo clinic) told me all of my "heart symptoms" sound like the result of ongoing/untreated anemia.
My symptoms are the following:
shortness of breath (especially when talking to people)
palpitations
orthostatic hypotension
restless leg syndrome
*very low appetite
fatigue
swollen/scalloped tongue but not glossitis....
cracked corners on mouth/lip
frequent dull headaches
inability to concentrate (ADD symptoms)
*(this is the most concerning one) Small arc-like momentary flashes of light in the peripheral vision
(they get worse if I drink alcohol, laugh hard, during sex etc. so I suspect it's due to decreased oxygen or a blood volume thing)
I had a complete eye exam at Mayo clinic and the doc said everything was normal so it's not
vitreous detachment or separation.

My vitals are usually as follows:
*BP (usually around 110/70) I was on beta-blockers (carvedilol) for 5 years, which I suspect lowered it permanently
*waking temp hovers between 98.6-99.1 (higher around ovulation)
*HR between 75-85 generally