Aging In Human Mitochondria Fully Reversed By Glycine

invictus

I've been experimenting with glycine, on and off, for over 10 years and I've always experienced negative effects, specifically burning in the stomach, loose stools, headache and disturbed sleep. The doses ranged from 3 gm to 10 gm. Nor can I tolerate gelatin. Makes me spaced out and doesn't improve my sleep. I'd prefer just to eat more protein, along with rice, potatoes and fruit.

Kunstruct

I've been experimenting with glycine, on and off, for over 10 years and I've always experienced negative effects, specifically burning in the stomach, loose stools, headache and disturbed sleep. The doses ranged from 3 gm to 10 gm. Nor can I tolerate gelatin. Makes me spaced out and doesn't improve my sleep. I'd prefer just to eat more protein, along with rice, potatoes and fruit.

At the point something disrupts a person like that it is the best to avoid it. Not matter how many studies support something if they have a clear negative effect on you they are pointless. It is also very hard to come and say something like that in a place where something is revered, but well that is what is happening to you.

yerrag

If you live where there's a real Chinese resto - the kind that exists where there a large number of Chinese to cater to without having to accommodate non-Chinese tastes, you may be able to get dishes of beef tendons. Try those to see if you're still getting reactions. Tendons are gelatin, without the high possibility of endotoxins.

Something is definitely wrong in this study, as I started developing severe wrinkles (lost facial fat pads) during glycine supplementation

I don't know what is it but I look 5 yrs older now

lampofred

Something is definitely wrong in this study, as I started developing severe wrinkles (lost facial fat pads) during glycine supplementation

I don't know what is it but I look 5 yrs older now