A glimpse into the next 5 years

Lollipop2

We are not able to create AI and we maybe never will.

What we are able to create is machine learning (that gets incorrectly called AI for marketing purposes), but it is actually very, very different thing
I think this is extremely accurate.

Herbie

Who’s going to fix all the AI?
I’m a car mechanic and they cannot get apprentices and the pay and conditions is criminal and all he old guys will have cancer and diabetes so there will be no one to even fix cars so think about who will maintain all this garbage?

I think we all need to come to grips with the fact they we are in the collapse of western civilisation and things are only going to get worse, tech will stagnate.

All the tech in cars now is so idiots and morons can reverse park or when their blood sugar drops they won’t rear end someone, it’s becoming a mobility scooter, it’s over, cars are finished.

Cars are heading in the direction of a personal ambulance/hearse.

Last edited:

Drareg

A great example of using the past and present to predict the future.

I’m more optimistic, I’m thinking it will eventually lead to some sort of paradigm shift in collective consciousness.
How brutal that shift may or may not be, I have no idea.
Check out communitarianism, it highlights more of what the ruling class are at.
Stay on your toes with crypto, it’s highly speculative, the returns are greater in big tech stocks even more so as we approach their tech utopia, returns are slower but out performs crypto.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_q9CSKPJ-_Q&list=PL2zy8Vmm1vHPxPljeUnbcJM824MIYcCJ_&index=16

OP
Jonnie

Jonnie

Check out communitarianism, it highlights more of what the ruling class are at.
Stay on your toes with crypto, it’s highly speculative, the returns are greater in big tech stocks even more so as we approach their tech utopia, returns are slower but out performs crypto.