5 Weeks Of Preparation

Sam Suska

Forum Supporter
Hi,

I would like some tips or suggestions that will help me reach my 5-week goal of looking my best for a photo shoot. I am not really a model, I'm a pro boxer with a mustache that has an old-school look that a boxing equipment company happens to like. I did a shoot for them a month and a half ago, and they liked it, and used my pics, but they are willing to do more if I can tighten up my midsection, and maybe lose 10-15 lbs. I want you to know that my health and happiness is most important, so I am not willing to do anything crazy. But I will discipline myself for the next 5 weeks in the quest to look my best. I think I can do it with the following approach. Importantly, this approach suits me well. But, I am willing to tweak it, add/subtract some things. Therefore, I would like you to check it out, and maybe let me know what you think, and would do or not do. Thanks. At the bottom I'll include pictures of myself.

The Goal:
To look my best on June 10th, and enjoy my preparation for it. I really enjoy making and eating these foods, working out hard but not too long, and sleeping on a good schedule. That said, I am not all that strict about my lifestyle; I drink regularly, and I under-sleep very often, and I eat restaurant food (french fries, and some bread and other much less than ideal stuff) a few times a week, and I eat ice cream most days.

At this point I live a good life in the sense that I am very active, I really enjoy my social life/relationships, and I am making serious progress in my life's purpose. My health and physicality is good, but not good enough; personally I would like to enhance my libido, but I am really more concerned about my modeling chance next month.

Food:

Breakfast: 2 cups of fat-free yogurt with 20g of whey protein, 20g of collagen protein and 55% dark chocolate chips

Brunch: 4 eggs with low-fat cheese and 1/2 liter of orange juice