4 Months At 3 Grains Thiroyd And No Effect. What Should I Do

Queequeg

Hi, I have all the typical hypo symptoms and a TSH of 2.6. As my title says I have been ramping up on Thiroyd from PimPom for the last 4 months, currently at 3 grains, and haven't noticed any impact on temp or other symptoms. My waking temp has been consistently in the low 97s. HR hasn't budged from high 50s.
I am wondering if I should try another brand or if this is common and I should stick it out. I did notice I can get Naturethroid without a script and have read some good reviews.

Vanced

I didn't get anywhere with NDT, it didn't raise my t4 high enough. The longer I stayed on it the worse things got really.

Have you tried just using T4 and T3?

Velve921

Hi, I have all the typical hypo symptoms and a TSH of 2.6. As my title says I have been ramping up on Thiroyd from PimPom for the last 4 months, currently at 3 grains, and haven't noticed any impact on temp or other symptoms. My waking temp has been consistently in the low 97s. HR hasn't budged from high 50s.
I am wondering if I should try another brand or if this is common and I should stick it out. I did notice I can get Naturethroid without a script and have read some good reviews.

In my experience, if sugar intake is inadequate then thyroid function will not work well. Initially it took me 500-600 grams of sugar a day to see changes. Orange juice has been the most beneficial thus far.

Caffeine + cane sugar + coconut oil 99% of the time raises temp and heart rate into normal range for myself.

If you workout excessively and/or under eat total calories then HR/Temp will be low as well.

i've taken every type of thyroid but never had much effect at all. T3, T4, NDT including Tyromax. I've quite thyroid for the fourth time.

I think some of us need to build up our metabolism other ways. I've taken tons of sugar, coconut oil etc.