Quitting Tianeptine And Phenibut

Mulche

I have been using tianeptine and phenibut semi-regularly for a few months now. I never used more than about 500 mg of tianeptine in a day, averaged I'd say 150 - 200 mg each day I used it. I have also never used it more than 7 days in a row.

I think the most phenibut I've taken in a day is 2g. But I did the math and I over the past three months, I have used on average about 625mg of phenibut a day.

I have decided to quit both. I quit tianeptine cold turkey and am doing a rapid taper on phenibut (although I didn't take any on Tuesday). I am having a pretty terrible time. What's weird is that not too long ago, I went cold turkey on both for three days and had no issues.

Monday is the last day I took tianeptine (I also had some phenibut), Tuesday I took nothing but about 10 mg of zolpidem that night. Tuesday actually wasn't that bad. Wednesday I took 500 mg of phenibut in the morning and the afternoon was horrible. However, I've had no physical symptoms other than a racing heart when I have gotten anxiety.

Last time I went cold turkey for a few days and had no symptoms, I knew very little about withdrawals for either drug. This time I read up a lot on it. I wonder if part of my symptoms are anxiety about the withdrawals.

I'm hoping you can give some insight and help me. I am desperate. Thanks.

I have reached out to Greg says and he has helped.

Edit:
I am currently (and have been for a while) taking vitamins A, D, K, and E as well as magnesium, zinc, and calcium. I also take a few drops of pansterone and androsterone a day. I also drink a smoothie with collagen protein every day.

HealingBoy

You may feel opiate withdrawal symptoms when quitting tianeptine ...

CBD and taurine can really help you to quit tianeptine and phenibut, especially for anxiety. CBD activates mu and delta opioid receptors, taurine floods your brain with GABA.
Cascara may help for constipation (I have not tested it).