Pregnenolone That Does Not Increase Progesterone

gilson dantas

I have been using 40 mg of pregnenolone per day for more than 3 months; and I use 5 mg progesterone, topical use, per day;
But, recently, progesterone decayed and prolactin increased [indicating estrogenization]. And DHEA did not go up: it's too low;
I use a diet in R Peat logic, and I know there are many factors involved in the hormonal system, but could anyone give me any idea of what's going on?
For example, perhaps while my thyroid is not normalized, has little effect to use pregnenolone? Or the problem is the dose of pregnenolone?
Anyway, if someone have any idea about it, I would like to know.

encerent

Ran into the same problem, labs done after ~40 mg preg for about 4 weeks and had high prolactin and high cortisol. Think preg was converting to stress hormones.

Demyze

Ran into the same problem, labs done after ~40 mg preg for about 4 weeks and had high prolactin and high cortisol. Think preg was converting to stress hormones.

crazy!, what brand were you using?

PaulaV

Why take pregnenolone? You're already taking progesterone. It converts to progesterone anyway, why give your body more work? I really can not understand why Peat recommends taking it as well as progesterone.

milk_lover

From many many experiments, pregnenolone increases progesterone too much that you lose sensitivity in the penis area. Quit it and see how sensitive you will become and how strong your erection will be. One drop of pansterone has enough pregnenolone already if you're applying it. No need to overdo hormones. I've found 1 mg to 3 mg progesterone orally works so much better than any pregnenolone. Just my opinion.

T

tca300

You checked your hormones right before using pregnenolone to verify they weren't already high?
You didn't change anything in your life/food/supplements during using pregnenolone?