Basal Temperature. Why?

When we awaken, obviously our temperature will be influenced by the high level of the stress hormones of that moment; why to measure the basal temperture write here, if it will not be my actual temperature but rather a temperature compromised by the very high level of the stress hormones [upon awakening after a long night]?

somuch4food

That's because the temperature isn't influenced by your activities.

It's also often recommended on the forum to take your temperature at other moments like after breakfast to be sure the temperature is not driven by stress hormomes.

Hello, this is my first post. Not sure if this is where I should post this but here goes. I emailed a nice gentleman on this form about some issues, and he was very kind and give me some info to start with. I have also been reading this form for about a month. The information here is awesome, I am fairly new to Peteing (about 3 months) . I came from many years of low carbing prety close to almost 0 carbs, and never losing weight and hardly eating it all. I have high cortisol. and aTHS of 6…. And I am lucky if I get my basal temp to 97.0 :balloon:I actually celebrate when it gets there, yet my heart rate runs between 78 and 104. Experimenting with tyro, energin, 5a dhp, and cypro. The kind of gentleman mentioned cypro so I started with this but experimenting with it seemed that the issue with swelling is the pits. But sleep was amazing. I am pretty sure immune needs to be the focus but not positive I'm here to learn. And I'm very frustrated with not being able to get Basal temp up, avg. 95.7… Thank you :)
If posting here is not the correct place please let me know :)

Cirion

Morning is indeed usually point of highest stress. However, I don't think it's at all possible to consistently have a 98.6F temperature upon waking if you are under metabolic distress since stress ultimately drops your metabolic rate. This has proven true for me.